Board of Directors

Mr. Tan Tin Yeow

Chairman and Managing Director

Mr. Tan was appointed as Managing Director in 1991 and as Chairman & MD on 8 September 2016. He bears overall responsibility for the Group as well as strategy formulation, corporate planning, business development and potential acquisition. He was also responsible for establishing the distribution arm and securing the exclusive distributorships for the Group.

Mr. Tan has more than 25 years of experience in the marine and industrial diesel engines industry. Prior to joining the Group, he has worked in Meng Wah Machinery Work, former partnership founded by the Founder, Mr. Tan Tum Beng until 1991. He was also one of the proud recipients of the Rotary-ASME Entrepreneur of the Year in 2007.

Ms. Tan Guat Lian

Executive Director

Ms. Tan was appointed as Executive Director (Human Resource & Administration) on 29 October 2010. She has overall responsibility in managing and overseeing the administrative and human resource departments.

Ms. Tan has contributed commendably to the early development of the Group with key initiatives like setting up various departments including the administrative, logistics, human resource, accounts and IT departments. She has more than 20 years of relevant experience in the Administrative and Human Resource.

Mr. Hong Pian Tee

Lead Independent Director

Mr. Hong was appointed as Independent Director on 29 October 2010. Prior to retiring from professional practice, he was the managing director of PricewaterhouseCoopers Intrust Limited from 1985 to 1999. Mr. Hong is currently the chairman of Pei Hwa Foundation Limited, a position he has held since 2000, and an independent director of Golden Agri-Resources Ltd and Memstar Technology, both of which are companies listed on the mainboard of the Official List of the SGX-ST. He is also an independent director of Asiaphos Ltd, a company listed on the Catalist Board of SGX-ST.

Mr. Hong is a veteran in corporate finance and advisory, with over 26 years of experience in prominent global accounting firms. He previously held independent directorships on the board of mainboard listed companies, Asia Food & Properties Limited and Sin Ghee Huat Corporation Ltd., from 2001 to 2009.

Mr. Chan Heng Toong

Independent Director

Mr. Chan was appointed as Independent Director on 29 October 2010. He retired from Banking in February 2013, after 33 years in the corporate and investment banking. Currently, is also independent director of Singapore O&G Ltd., was listed on the Catalist Board of SGX-ST.

Mr. Chan assumed key management positions in various established banks including Citibank N.A, American Express Bank (NY), Overseas Union Bank Limited, OUBS (Canada), United Overseas Bank and HL Bank, Singapore. He obtained a Bachelor of Engineering (Honours) from the University of Singapore and MBA (Finance & Transportation) from the University of British Columbia (Vancouver, BC).

Mr. Ng Sey Ming

Independent Director

Mr. Ng was appointed as Independent Director on 29 October 2010. He is currently a partner in the Banking & Finance practice group in Rajah & Tann Singapore LLP. He is also an independent director of Gaylin Holdings Limited which is listed on the SGX-ST.

Mr. Ng commenced his legal practice in Rajah & Tann Singapore LLP in 2000 and was made a partner in 2007. He was admitted as a Solicitor of England and Wales, and an Advocate and Solicitor of the High Court of Malaya in 2007. He obtained a Bachelor of Laws (Honours) from the National University of Singapore in 1999 and is currently a member of the Singapore Academy of Law and the Law Society of Singapore.